St Francis Xavier

Catholic Primary School

Google Services

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search



Our current topic is...


What are the seven continents that make up Planet Earth?

Thank you to Hanna for bringing in her special world map from home to share with the class. We used it to consolidate our understanding of the seven continents of Earth.

What are the five oceans of Planet Earth?

As part of our Topic Day, we consolidated our knowledge of the seven continents and then began learning about the five oceans of planet Earth: Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, Southern and Arctic. We learnt about the difference between an ocean and a sea and about the creatures and life that live in them. We then researched the oceans and created an eye-catching information poster about the five oceans of Planet Earth.

Yorkshire Wildlife Park Trip!

Still image for this video